News Releases | Calendar | Facebook | Get E-News Updates | Photo Albums | Maps | Contact Us

Utilities

 

Director of Utilities

Virgil Rayneri

1801 W. Airline Hwy., LaPlace LA 70068

Phone: (985) 652-9569

Fax: (985) 651-7731

Email: v.rayneri@sjbparish.com

To report water/sewerage problems - (985) 651-6800

Office Hours: 7:00 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.

 

 

 

Staff Title Email
Carl Desselle Water Treatment Manager c.desselle@sjbparish.com
Troy Miles Wastewater Treatment Manager t.miles@sjbparish.com
Reed Alexander Eastbank Wastewater Collection System Manager r.alexander@sjbparish.com
Warren Lennix Water Distribution Manager, East Bank w.lennix@sjbparish.com 
B. J. Jarrow Westbank Wastewater Collection System Manager b.jarrow@sjbparish.com

 

About Utilities

The primary functions of the department are to supply water and waste water services to the citizens, businesses, and industries to the parish and to monitor and repair its water and wastewater distribution systems.. This includes the operation of three water plants, two water wells, and seven wastewater plants.  The water plants are located in LaPlace, Edgard, and Lyons (Reserve). The wells are located at Ruddock with a pumping station ten miles from LaPlace and another booster station located five miles from LaPlace.  The LaPlace system provides 4.6 million gallons per day, the Edgard plant provides 800,000 gallons per day, and the Lyons plant provides 3 million gallons per day. The East Bank of the parish consumes 6.5 million gallons per day while the West Bank consumes 400,000 gal/day.  All water system requires daily monitoring and reporting of results to the Department of Health and Hospitals (DHH) and the Office of Public Health (OPH).

There are also three wastewater plants in LaPlace, one in Garyville, and three on the West Bank.  The other prime responsibilities of the department are to repair and monitor its water and wastewater distribution system.

Residents are asked to report any problems with these systems to the Utilities Department at 985-651-6800.


Home | Calendar | Employee Portal | Government | Residents | Business | Visitors | Contact


Warning: mysql_free_result(): 3 is not a valid MySQL result resource in /vservers/stjohnlaushp62/htdocs/utilities_index.php on line 182