Purchasing and Procurement

Director of Purchasing/Procurement

Jean Stewart


(985) 652-9569

1801 W. Airline Hwy, LaPlace LA 70068

Staff Title Ext. Email
Janice Gauthier Purchasing Agent 1355 j.gauthier@stjohn-la.gov
Ronnie Kelly Distribution Clerk 1151 r.kelly@stjohn-la.gov
Toni Butler Distribution Clerk 1262 t.butler@stjohn-la.gov
Aeriel Morgan Accounts Payable Clerk 1104 a.morgan@stjohn-la.gov
Vera Buhman Accounts Payable Clerk 1103 v.buhman@stjohn-la.gov
Jackie Canizales Accounts Payable Clerk 1102 j.canizales@stjohn-la.gov

The Purchasing & Procurement Department is responsible for the acquisition of all materials and services acquired by St. John the Baptist Parish.  The department interfaces daily, with vendors and engineering and architectural firms designing projects for the parish, and with contractors repairing and building the infrastructure of the parish.  The department is also responsible for making purchases, submitting projects for bidding, executing contracts, and keeping records that are in compliance with auditing guidelines.


The Purchasing & Procurement Department uses Central Bidding as the official online journal for placement of bids, request for proposals, and request for qualifications.  The Central Bidding website can be accessed at www.centralauctionhouse.com.  Interested proposers are encouraged to sign up for free registration on the site to receive updated information regarding active solicitations.  To view current solicitations please visit the Bidding, Request for Proposals, and Request for Qualifications Page.