Economic Development Committee

The Economic Development Committee meets every first Monday of the month at noon in the Percy Hebert Council Chambers at 1801 W. Airline Highway.  If you have any questions regarding the meetings, please contact our office at 985-652-9569. ALL MEETINGS ARE OPEN TO THE PUBLIC.

If a meeting falls on a holiday, it will take place the following Monday.

Economic Development Committee:

Peggy Joseph, District VI, Chairwoman
Tomy Acosta, District II, Vice Chairman
Michelle Jenkins, District Division B., Secretary
Leroy Mitchell, District I
Elizabeth "Betty" Joseph, District Division A.
Robert Taylor, District III
James Oubre Jr., District IV
Evin Stein, District VII

Business Representatives

Wayne Aucoin
Jo Banner
Kimmie Carlos
Steven Fraker
Penny Freeman
Kevin George
Patrick Gordon
Chris Gilliland
Kerry Jones
Chassity McComack
Linda Prudhomme
Carmen Sunda